Board of Directors Election

ETENA serves 21 counties in northeast Texas including: Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Delta, Franklin, Gregg, Harrison, Hopkins, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Nacogdoches, Panola, Red River, Rusk, Shelby, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Wood


  • President-Elect: Tim Hernandez (2022 President)
  • Treasurer: Bonnie Avonrude
  • Secretary: Katheryn Courville
  • Directors:
    • Stefani Ross
    • Nicki Magee
    • Amanda Carroll

Position Descriptions
These can be found in the ETENA Bylaws.

Board members come from everywhere. We especially need representatives from our outlying corners: Texarkana, Paris, Mt. Pleasant, Nacogdoches … you need a voice too. You do not need to be an expert emergency nurse! You just need passion for emergency nursing and educating our East Texas community on emergency response.

Time Commitment
Monthly Business Meetings are held via Zoom. Quarterly meetings are face-to-face (when possible!) and usually have CE credit. Committees include: Membership, Programs, Education and ad hoc. Your commitment is based on which committee you serve on and if you want to take on a new/existing project.

If you do not want to serve on the board, but still want to help the Chapter, please contact Lee Walker or Katheryn Courville. We have opportunities available for members to help.

Are you receiving our Emails?
All communication with our Chapter Members is through email. All Election emails will come from Katheryn Courville ( We use the email you gave ENA when signing up. If you are not receiving these emails, please check your junk folder. If you still don’t have emails, please email Katheryn directly.

Open now until Friday 9/18/2020.
Nominations email went out 8/11 and will go out again before 9/18.
The email contains a link to a Qualtrics survey for you to nominate an ETENA member or yourself.

Election Ballot
Nominations will be qualified by the Nominations Committee (Courville is chair)
Qualified candidates will be entered into an election ballot.
Election Ballot email will go out Tuesday 9/22.

Election Week
Tuesday 9/22 thru Monday 9/28
ETENA members will vote from the Elections Ballot
Winners will be announced by Friday 10/2

Thank you for participating!

For any election-related comments/concerns/questions, contact Katheryn Courville, ETENA Past-President,